Sunday Stash July 8, 2018

Lots of activity in the numbers this week, but no money spent.
I had a small bust for the bib that goes with the burp pad. I also had an add from a friend gifting me some knit fabric for clothes. The nearest store that sells a meaningful selection of fashion fabric is a couple hours away. I’ve yet to find the time to make that trip.
My friend also gifted me a set of embroidery patterns that she found at a garage sale.
bareroots embroideryI’m getting quite a stash of embroidery patterns. Seems like people can’t get rid of them fast enough.
The plan this week is to keep working on the poppy quilt.
Fabric In: 6.75 yards
Fabric Out: 9.625 yards
Net Fabric Used: 2.875 yards
Quilt & embroidery spending: $110
How did you do this week?

1 Kate
2 Julie in GA
3 Chrisknits
4 Angie in SoCal
5 Patricia
6 Quilting Gail
7 DesertSky Quilting
8 Melva Loves Scraps

 

This entry was posted in embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash July 8, 2018

  1. Kate says:

    Those look like fun patterns. Congrats on the usage this week. I manage to use a little each week and resist all those sale ads!

  2. chrisknits says:

    Some weeks are big, some are small, but as long as you are making progress, it’s all good!

  3. anudge says:

    Nice patterns. This was a better destashing week total for me, although I didn’t stitch that much.

  4. Pingback: Playing with Embroidery | Quilting Gail

  5. dezertsuz says:

    Bareroots! One of my favorite embroidery designers, lucky you! She’s the nicest lady imaginable, too. You de-stashed, and that was good!

  6. Mia is mine says:

    Numbers going the right direction AND Bareroots patterns?! Win-win! 🙂

Leave a comment