Sunday Stash July 22, 2018

Changes in every category this week.

My guild held its garage sale yesterday. I sold some fabric and took in my scraps for recycling for 2.75 yards out. Those scraps were the pieces too small for me to use.

I only bought some odd size batting at the sale. I really hate cutting into large bats for small wall quilts. It always leaves me with more batting scraps than I want to deal with.

Then we stopped at our favorite thrift and I bought a book, some muslin and a small piece for the leader and ender project.

I also bought fabric to use with embroidery patterns, but I’m not counting that in or out. Tracking pieces that small is beyond what I’m willing to do.

My friend brought me crewel yarn and another large cut of knit fabric. I’m really grateful for both since I can’t find either locally. The knit fabric is nicer than anything I’ve seen in the chain stores in years.
book and knitSo there is fabric out, fabric in, money spent, money recovered. I’ll have a finish next week to put me back in positive usage. Numbers look better than I thought, all considered.

Fabric In: 12.5 yards

Fabric Out: 12.375 yards

Net Fabric Added: 0.125 yards

Quilt & embroidery spending: $112

How did you do this week?

1 Kate
2 Chrisknits
3 Melissa G
4 Julie in GA
5 maggie f
6 Quilting Gail
7 Mary-Kay
8 Meloney
9 Patricia
10 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash July 22, 2018

  1. Kate says:

    You are just about at the break even point, not a bad place to be.

  2. Pingback: Moving right along with finishing! | Quilting Gail

  3. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » Slowly but Surely

  4. chrisknits says:

    I have some fabric moving out, but more still seems to be moving in!! I went to JoAnn Fabrics for zippers and came out with 2 yards of fabric too! LOL

  5. dezertsuz says:

    Oh, not bad, and it isn’t like any of it is not going to be used soon!

Leave a comment