Sunday Stash August 12, 2018

No change to any of the numbers this week.
After a very hectic and stressful week, I just felt like I needed to sew yesterday. I didn’t want to spend time choosing a pattern or cutting a lot of fabric. I just wanted to sew.
I settled on this scrap bag bought at the thrift and started a quilt as you go fall table runner.
thrift-shop-fabric-011615I wanted it reversible and chose this fabric for the back. This fabric is old enough to vote.

scarecrow fabricOnce it’s finished I’ll post a picture of the front.
Fabric In: 13 yards
Fabric Out: 13.5 yards
Net Fabric Used: 0.5 yards
Quilt & embroidery spending: $112
How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Kate
3 Chrisknits
4 Meloney
5 Angie in SoCal
6 Quilting Gail
7 Aileen
8 Patricia
 

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash August 12, 2018

  1. Kate says:

    Looks like you found some fun and useful mindless stitching. I’m ready for some of that too. Maybe this afternoon?

  2. chrisknits says:

    How adorable that will be!!! I am thinking of using the twister patterns to use my batiks for a fall runner. Now you have me excited to get that project going!!

  3. Laura says:

    ‘This fabric is old enough to vote.’ Har, har! I believe I have some of that in my stash. 🙂

  4. anudge says:

    I sure like that harvest fabric !

  5. Pingback: Stash and Project Update | Quilting Gail

  6. Joyce A Crabtree says:

    I like the backing fabric!

  7. Julie in GA says:

    Great fall colors for your tablerunner, and the backing fabric is fabulous!

Leave a comment