Sunday Stash August 19, 2018

No money spent or fabric added this week. I finished the runner for some usage.
runner front
This project went way outside my comfort zone. There was no pattern or plan. Most the fabric came out of a scrap bag I bought at the thrift a couple years ago. I think it was leftovers from a Connecting Threads kit.
I constructed it using quilt-as-you-go. It saved so much time to have the runner quilted and pieced at the same time. I need to start doing charity quilts this way.
Since I made it reversible I can flip it over if all that pattern gets to be too much.
runner back
Fabric In: 13 yards
Fabric Out: 14.625 yards
Net Fabric Used: 1.625 yards
Quilt & embroidery spending: $112
How did you do this week?

1 Pack Rat With a Plan
2 Mary-Kay
3 Julie in GA
4 Meloney
5 Chrisknits
6 Kate
7 maggie f
8 Aileen
9 Patricia
10 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash August 19, 2018

  1. Pack Rat With a Plan says:

    Your runner is great. What a great idea on all fronts – scraps used, cute runner, quilt as you go so it’s done!

  2. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » What’s Going On

  3. Kate says:

    Congrats on the finish. The back is as cool as the front! Happy stitching this week.

  4. chrisknits says:

    What a great way to get stuff done! I haven’t yet tried the quilt as you go, must find a pattern I like and try it.

  5. Mia is mine says:

    Great finish! I also haven’t tried the quilt as you go method yet, but it’s definitely on my bucket list! Your backing is fun!

Leave a comment