Sunday Stash Sept 23, 2018

No change in any of my numbers.
Thanks to everyone who left comments on the embroidery. It’s easy to lose perspective when you work on something close up.
I’ve started working on the alterations to the shirt pattern. After taking my measurements I discovered I bought the wrong size in everything. I still plan to use those patterns. What’s one more adjustment? No wonder the shirts I made years ago didn’t fit that well.
Fabric In: 13 yards
Fabric Out: 15 yards
Net Fabric Used: 2 yards
Quilt & embroidery spending: $141

How did you do this week?

1 maggie f
2 Meloney
3 Kate
4 Julie in GA
5 Quilting Gail
6 DesertSky Quilting
7 Chrisknits
8 Aileen

This entry was posted in clothing, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash Sept 23, 2018

  1. melfunk says:

    I commend you for sewing your own clothing. I stopped that when I started quilting. Too much work for me. LOL

  2. Kate says:

    Good luck with the pattern adjustments. That was one reason I quit making my own clothes, I couldn’t get the patterns to fit right.

  3. Pingback: Serged Top is done | Quilting Gail

  4. Aileen Kline says:

    I am at this junction now. I purchased fabric to make my clothes. The family caught me and have been asking for alterations. In the meantime I decided I need to lose a lot of weight. I am down 29 lbs in 2 months. So the question is, should I make something or wait? I decided to wait another month to see if I go down another size. So far am down 2 sizes and my neighbor (thin partner in crime) said I need new clothes because the ones I am wearing are to baggy. I even repaired the butt seams on my pants to make them last a little longer. LOL!

  5. Joyce A Crabtree says:

    I like your embroidery. It reminds me of what I did with mom years ago.
    That’s funny about your measurements. You are smaller now. Alterations – a girls best friend.

  6. dezertsuz says:

    Your persistence will pay off in beautiful clothing, custom fitted to you. Don’t give up!

Leave a comment