Sunday Stash August 25, 2019

Thanks to everyone for all the kind comments last week supporting Sunday Stash. I just wanted to make sure there was still an interest. We all get busy and have to push things aside sometimes. Sounds like August was just one of those months.
We got home from the AQS show yesterday. It was a good show with amazing quilts. I spent the whole day looking at the quilts and only the last hour browsing the vendor booths. I behaved myself at the show and only bought one charm pack.
On the way home we stopped at Fields Fabrics. It’s one of the few fabric shops that carries a lot of fashion fabric, as well as quilting cottons. I didn’t use as much restraint there, but it could have been much worse. You can see a specific theme to what I bought.
Christmas haulI also bought a cut of royal blue knit to make a shirt. The damage was almost five yards in.
I used just under a yard for the acorn runner. I’ll post about that next time.
I have plans for most of the fabric purchased and expect to use half the fabric this year.
Fabric Added: 55.2
Fabric Used: 9.625 yards
Net Fabric In: 45.575 yards
How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Chrisknits
3 Meloney
4 Beth C in MA
5 Patricia
6 Melva Loves Scraps
7 Angie in SoCal
8 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in holidays, quiltshows, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash August 25, 2019

  1. melfunk says:

    You didn’t do too bad this week on buys while going to quilt show.

  2. chrisknits says:

    Were you only there for the day? I was there Wednesday and Thursday. We stopped at Field’s Tuesday on the way up. I wish my haul was only that small an amount. LOL

  3. You showed amazing restraint at the quilt show! 5 yards at the fabric shop wasn’t bad either. 😄

  4. Mia is mine says:

    Hello there! Wow! I agree with Michelle – you did show amazing restraint at the quilt show! Your fabric shop purchases look fun and happy! Take good care!

  5. anudge says:

    Those fabrics are going to make a lovely quilt.

  6. Susan says:

    The quilts at those shows are truly wonderful and worth the time. You did just fine, all in all, especially if there’s a plan for most of it. Looks like a snowy Christmas!

Leave a comment