Stash Report October 27, 2019

The year is winding down with only two more months until we start fresh. So many of you have used impressive amounts of fabric this year and finished lots of quilts. Great job! Although I will end the year with more fabric than I had to start, I love the things I bought and have used several of the fabrics this year. It’s all good.
No change in the numbers this week. I’m quilting away on my current project and hope to finish it this week.
I’m also stitching away on those bear blocks. I greatly under estimated the time it takes to stitch the frame. I’m only half through the first block.
bear1 frameThis one is a labor of love.
Fabric Added: 58.2
Fabric Used: 21.75 yards
Net Fabric In: 36.45 yards
How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Meloney
3 Chrisknits
4 Melva Loves Scraps
5 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report October 27, 2019

  1. Julie Kennedy says:

    Your embroidery block is adorable!

  2. Kate says:

    The fame around the bear really makes the block. Happy stitching today.

  3. melfunk says:

    I will have some handwork to do once I take a few classes in Houston. 🙂 That will be a good thing for helping me stay busy in the evenings.

  4. Pingback: How to get rid of a UFO without going crazy | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment