Sunday Stash March 8, 2020

No change in the numbers.
A special thanks to Marti over at Plainstitches for creating a button using a picture of my hand painted fabric.
SS yellowGreat job Marti!
I sewed the body of the bear quilt together yesterday, but it still needs another border. All white I think, as there is a lot going on in this quilt. It’s actually much brighter in person, but I couldn’t get the photo brighter without distorting the colors.
bears without bordersThe next big decision is the quilting design. There may be a lot of thread burying on this one.
Fabric In: 1.5
Fabric Out: 4 yards
Net Fabric Out: 2.5 yards
How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 maggie f
3 Chrisknits
4 Marti
5 Meloney
6 Jennifer in Indy
7 Angie in SoCal
8 Quilting Gail
9 Carol Andrews

This entry was posted in baby quilts, embroidery, stashbusting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash March 8, 2020

  1. Marti says:

    I’m glad you liked it! And I like your quilt! It is beautiful and will be treasured.

  2. Laura says:

    This quilt is so sweet…one doesn’t see very many wonderful, traditional quilts anymore. At least this one doesn’t.

  3. Such a neat quilt with the embroidery. I think I’d go simple on the quilting so that the embroidery takes the show. It has been a slow start to the stash usage for me this year, but I have been finishing UFOs where the fabric was already counted, so I am okay with that! Hope you have a good week.

  4. anudge says:

    Such a darling quilt!

  5. Pingback: Yeah! Daylight Savings! | Quilting Gail

  6. I love the quilt with that sweet embroidery

  7. Susan Nixon says:

    I’ll be back soon! I’m getting more into the groove of sewing time again. I like the button, and will replace the one I’ve used the last couple of years when I start posting again. The bears look great!

Leave a comment