Thrift Refashion Peasant Blouse

I bought this blouse at the thrift late last year.
peasant blouseIt’s a petite medium and I am a not petite small.
It’s a little big in the shoulders, but I can live with it. Because the sleeves have elastic, I can position them above my elbows . They look fine and are comfortable.
There was also elastic at the bottom. When I positioned it at my waist, the shirt was very full and too short. This was not a good look on me. I picked out a small section of the casing seam, cut the elastic and removed it.
Sorry, I should have taken a before picture and forgot.
Next I will take it in on the sides, from the armhole to the hem, and give it a little more shape. Then I can restitch the hem and call it done.
There were also some snags in the front. I threaded the loose fibers through a needle and pulled them to the inside of the shirt.
I will post the finished shirt within the next week.

This entry was posted in clothing, thrift shops and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thrift Refashion Peasant Blouse

  1. Great color. I look forward to your finish.

  2. Laura says:

    Sounds like you have a very comfortable blouse when all is done! 🙂

  3. drelladoes says:

    What a cute top! I love thrift shopping, or treasure hunting as we call it in my house. I look forward to seeing it when you’re done upcycling 😁

Leave a comment