Sunday Stash May 10, 2020

Happy Mother’s Day!

No fabric in or out.

SS yellow

I finished the Walk In The Woods top Friday.  The quilt is 50 x 60.
Walk in the woods topToday I need to dig through the stash and come up with backing fabric. I’ve used a lot of my large light colored fabric pieces for prior quilts. There’s so many seams in the top that I’d prefer not to do a lot of piecing on the back.

I have another large quilt with white background fabric in process. There may be a fabric purchase in my future.

Fabric In: 1.5

Fabric Out: 7.25 yards

Net Fabric Out: 5.75 yards

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Chrisknits
3 Meloney
4 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash May 10, 2020

  1. Julie Kennedy says:

    Walk in the Woods looks great!

  2. melfunk says:

    That is a cute top. I have strips like that I could use.

  3. Joyce Crabtree says:

    Your quilt came out kind of dimensional. I like it! Nice work. Happy Mother’s Day to you too!

  4. Pingback: Moving through Monday … | Quilting Gail

  5. chrisknits says:

    What a neat design! Good luck on finding a backing!

  6. Great finish – hope you’ve found a backing that will work!

Leave a comment