The June 2020 Short List

Another month, another list.
I finished two projects in May, A Walk in the Woods and the Hope picture. The rain in May kept me inside a lot. We’ll see if creative projects take a backseat to yard work this month.
The Short List categories are UFO, garment, original design, stitchery, charity and other. I’ve used some form of this system for over 5 years to help keep me focused. I change the categories as my goals and interests change.
UFO – I pulled out a project in the early stages. I believe the pattern is called Birds In The Branches. I switched out most the fabrics and started working on the applique shapes.
branchesGarment – This category is my problem child. I decided not to make the pattern I showed last month because it got hot so fast. I didn’t think I’d get any wear out of long sleeves. Then I decided to make lingerie and couldn’t find stretch lace or narrow elastic. I’ll have to order it. I settled on making the Wanderlust Tee because there’s a class for it on Creative Bug.
Original Design – I started sketching, but set it aside to work on other things.
Stitchery – No new framing project until next quarter. I’m still stitching the penguins.
outlined penguinsOther – No new project here until next quarter.
Charity – I’m trimming the HST blocks to a consistent size. This project falls in the semi-annual category.
charity HSTsFor June’s OMG I’d like to get the UFO to a finished top. I’m linking to Elm Street Quilts.

This entry was posted in applique, charityquilts, clothing, cross stitch, OMG, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The June 2020 Short List

  1. Frédérique says:

    Great way to get organized, your Birds in the Branches looks good!

  2. Laura says:

    The tee looks like a great little pattern! 🙂

  3. Joyce Crabtree says:

    Love the penguins & the tree!

  4. patty says:

    Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and good luck with your project.

Leave a comment