Laying out a Plan

Once I bought a new rotary blade, I made faster progress on trimming the HST blocks. I laid them out the other night. I had a rough idea of creating a zigzag pattern and was thrilled to have enough blocks to manage that pattern.
zigzag layoutI apologize for the crappy picture. It clouded over and turned into a gloomy evening, which is always bad light for pictures. Then I realized I needed to add a couple rows at the tops that ended up smooshed into the wall. I was not about to move all the other rows down.
This will be a charity quilt when finished.

This entry was posted in charityquilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Laying out a Plan

  1. melfunk says:

    Great use of the blocks.

  2. Laura Kate says:

    I like your fabrics.

  3. Laura says:

    I really like this one! 🙂

  4. quiltinggail says:

    It looks like you’re doing a fantastic job with the layout!

Leave a comment