July 2020 Short List

It’s time for another list. I’m not sure where my time went in June. It must have gone towards finishing the penguins.
The Short List categories are UFO, garment, original design, stitchery, charity and other. I’ve used some form of this system for over 5 years to help keep me focused. I change the categories as my goals and interests change.
UFO – The plan for Birds In The Branches changed from machine to hand applique. The stitching will take a while.
branches
Garment – I stuck with the third pattern choice, the Life Sew Savory Fitted Tee. I’ll finish the hem today. I need to make minor pattern adjustments, and then I will make one in white.
Original Design – Lots of thinking here, not much progress.
Stitchery – I’m changing the list up a bit here. This category will be for actual stitching projects. Framing/finishing will have its own category.
I pulled out an old project because the supplies for the new projects haven’t arrived. The pattern is called Christmas Eve, from the days when you could pick up free charts anywhere you bought floss.
Christmas Eve cross stitch 1
Framing/Finishing – Autumn’s Call is next in line for framing.
autumn finished
Other – No project chosen yet, but I’m playing with a few things that may end up in this category.
Charity – The HST blocks are ready to sew.
zigzag layout
Appliqueing the branches on Birds is July’s OMG. I’m linking to Elm Street Quilts.

This entry was posted in applique, charityquilts, clothing, cross stitch, embroidery, OMG, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to July 2020 Short List

  1. Laura says:

    It is a good list! I am distracted, and must get my focus back! 🙂

  2. chrisknits says:

    Love your HST project!!

  3. patty says:

    Enjoy. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and good luck with your project.

Leave a comment