Sunday Stash July 12, 2020

No fabric in this week.
SS yellowThe start the next shirt plan got sidetracked. When I laid out the pattern, I found the fabric was discolored in places. Washing lightened the marks but didn’t remove them. They were scattered enough I couldn’t cut around them.
I moved on to plan B.
very cherryMy sister sent me this kit last year. I saw feathers and ribbon candy quilted in the frames until I did a mock up. The fancy quilting competed with all those patterned fabrics. Sometimes simple is better.
I finished it for a yard out. Now I need to find another small project to fill in until I get new shirt fabric.
Fabric In: 1.5
Fabric Out: 14.5 yards
Net Fabric Out: 13 yards
How did you do this week?

1 Chrisknits
2 Julie in GA
3 Meloney
4 Patricia
5 Angie in SoCal
6 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in kits, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash July 12, 2020

  1. Mia is mine says:

    That is one adorable Plan B project! Thank you for hosting another fun and inspiring party!

  2. Joyce Crabtree says:

    Cute!

  3. Pingback: Another UFO bites the dust! | Quilting Gail

  4. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Very cute finish – perfect for Michigan cherry season!

Leave a comment