Sunday Stash July 19, 2020

No fabric in or out this week.
SS yellow
I didn’t turn on my sewing machine all week. I thought about it. And I looked at stash fabric.
paint-stik-on-paint
This piece I painted.
discharged fabric
This piece I dyed and discharged.
I’m still thinking.
Fabric In: 1.5
Fabric Out: 14.5 yards
Net Fabric Out: 13 yards
How did you do this week?

1 maggie f
2 Julie in GA
3 Chrisknits
4 Melva Nolan
5 Meloney
6 Mary-Kay
7 Patricia
8 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in dyeing, fabricpainting, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Stash July 19, 2020

  1. Mia is mine says:

    I hear you. I finishe 6 blocks for a QAL for a total of 12 finished blocks. After seeing them on the design board, I realized the color combinatin was horrible! That was one day. I spent another day recutting the fabric on my Accuquilt. Luckily , I got three blocks back from my LAQ, sewed on the bindings and will have some slow stitching finishes soon, I hope! 🙂

  2. chrisknits says:

    Sometimes thinking is the best thing to do, it leads to making eventually!

  3. Pingback: It’s not a Race! | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment