Sunday Stash August 2, 2020

No fabric in or out. I forgot all about counting the fabric my friend gave me last week.

SS yellow
I’m working on the idea that came to visit. We had quite a long chat that ended with this.
dyed fabric with swirlI’m not sure where this piece is going, but it’s definitely going somewhere to the left. All that talking yesterday must have wore it out. It’s been quiet ever since.
Fabric In: 13.5
Fabric Out: 14.5 yards
Net Fabric Out: 1 yards

1 Life in Pieces Kate
2 Melva Nolan
3 Julie in GA
4 July Bits and Bobs
5 Patricia
6 Meloney
7 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in artquilts, ideas, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stash August 2, 2020

  1. Kate Swallows says:

    I like the colors in your “chat” with the fabric. Looking forward to seeing where it ends up.

  2. chrisknits says:

    Love it!!!! You guys had a great talk!

  3. Julie Kennedy says:

    I love the look of your new project and look forward to seeing where it takes you next.

  4. Jocelyn Thurston says:

    I do believe your fabric and colours “spoke” to you as the finished bit looks perfectly balanced.

  5. Laura says:

    I am not sure how I feel about this one…will definitely see where all the chat ends up! šŸ™‚

  6. Mia is mine says:

    Beautiful piece…beautiful journey…beautifully written!

  7. GAYLE KUSH says:

    I really like what you have going on there!

  8. Pingback: Monday, a day after Zoom Quilting | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment