The Long Haul

Almost two years later, the center of the zigzag top is all in one piece.

This weekend I plan to work on the borders. Talk about a project taking way longer than it should have. Unfortunately, it’s nowhere near the record.

I don’t know why this project dragged on. It’s bright, happy and an easy sew, plus I’ve wanted to try this pattern for years. It just didn’t speak to me.

Regardless, it now occupies the top of the priority list.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, The Short List and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Long Haul

  1. melfunk says:

    Good for you! Finishing, no matter how long it takes is wonderful!

  2. Laura says:

    I am anxious to see it with borders and quilting…I have liked this one from the beginning. 🙂

  3. Laura Kate says:

    I really like this quilt. It’s a neat pattern, and your fabric choices are beautiful.

  4. Joyce Crabtree says:

    Glad you are anxious to put this on the finished list. Looks great!

Leave a comment