December 2020 Short List

November was a fast month. Not sure how going to work and the grocery store and nowhere else eats up the days so quickly, but there you have it.

I finished the zigzag quilt in November and decided on a UFO to finish.

The Short List categories are UFO, garment, original design, stitchery, framing, charity and other. I’ve used some form of this system for 6 years to keep me focused. I change the categories as my goals and interests change.

If I have nothing in process in a category I will leave it off the list. The list will include only active categories.

UFO – I’m quilting Tribes. This is a round robin that dates back to 2007.

Garment – I was thinking skirt, but now I’m not so sure.

Original Design – The Open Dialogue top is together. I need to figure out how I want to quilt this.

Stitchery – I’m still working on Christmas Eve.

Framing – I have a frame picked for an old needlepoint project. I haven’t done much more than look at it in the past month.

My OMG for December is to finish Tribes. I’m linking to Elm Street Quilts.

This entry was posted in artquilts, cross stitch, OMG, roundrobin, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to December 2020 Short List

  1. Laura says:

    This is a nice list, Donna! Looking forward to seeing Tribes finished! 🙂

  2. Frédérique says:

    Tribes is beautiful, can’t wait to see it qulted!

  3. patty says:

    Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and good luck with your project.

Leave a comment