December OMG Finish

The last stitches went into Tribes this morning.

This quilt was a round robin from 2007 that sat in the UFO bin way too long. Everyone made a strip, and I couldn’t figure out how to make them all work together. The design wall was the key to figuring it out. I ended up slightly trimming two strips and adding length to two others. The most I changed any of them was adding a couple inches to my own strip. I also added the lime green on the sides.

Thanks to Beth, Denise, Gail and Sharon for contributing to this quilt. I love how it turned out and it will always be special to me.

I named it Tribes because everyone used either images or techniques from different Native American tribes in their strip.

I am linking to the OMG finish party at Elm Street Quilts.

This entry was posted in OMG, roundrobin, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to December OMG Finish

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    Great finish! Sometimes things need to marinate until they’re ready! Yiu are very welcome. I enjoyed the challenge of this round Robin and making it all work with quilting and embellishment. 13 years isn’t so bad!

  2. Laura says:

    The round robins that I have participated in have given me some wonderful memories of creating with friends. This special little quilt was worth finishing! Congratulations! 🙂

  3. Laura Kate says:

    Lively quilt. Here’s a wish that 2021 brings you many fibery finishes.

  4. Deb A says:

    Great job on the finish.

  5. Great finish and such a nice way to put together a round Robin.

  6. patty says:

    Lovely. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and congrats on your finish! Happy new year!

Leave a comment