Sunday Stash February 14, 2021

Happy Valentine’s Day!

It’s the perfect time to let people know that they brighten and enrich your life. We have to take our happy where we can find it these days.

I took a small break from the crazy quilt course to log some sewing machine time. I didn’t want my machine to think I forgot about it. I finished the bunny runner top.

It’s tempting to do simple quilting and finish the project today, but I may regret that later. I’ll let the idea roll around my head a while and see how I feel about it. Some sweet little flowers might compliment the bunny fabric better.

Thanks to everyone who has linked up this year and left comments. I enjoy reading your comments and seeing your projects.

Net Fabric Used: 0

How did you do this week?

1 Chrisknits

2 maggie f

3 Julie in GA

4 Melva Loves Scraps

5 Marti

6 Beth

7 Meloney

8 Melanie

9 DesertSky Quilting

10 Quilting Gail

11 Carol Andrews

This entry was posted in OMG, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Stash February 14, 2021

  1. Marti says:

    We do have to show the love to our sewing machines occasionally to keep them happy. That’s a cute little runner. Little bunny quilting would be cute on the red parts.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 7, 2021 | Thousand Needles

  3. Melanie says:

    Cute. I like the way it showcases one fabric. A good idea for those fabrics of mine that I don’t want to cut up but display proudly. 🙂

  4. chrisknits says:

    You can do all kinds of things with that negative space!

  5. Susan Nixon says:

    Great fabric for an Easter or spring runner.

  6. Pingback: SAHRR – Round #5 | Quilting Gail

  7. Joyce Crabtree says:

    Very cute Donna!

  8. Sweet fabric. Have fun sorting your quilting plan

  9. Pingback: My Week in Review – Quilt Schmilt

  10. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 8, 2021 | Thousand Needles

  11. Pingback: Last week In Review – Quilt Schmilt

Leave a comment