Sunday Stash February 21, 2021

Still working on the crazy quilt course.

Still not using fabric.

I have one more motif to stitch to finish task #8. It uses padded satin stitch, which is new to me, and bullion stitch, which is not my friend. There is tutorial watching on today’s agenda.

I usually take a break and spend quality time with my sewing machine between tasks. Only four more tasks after this one.

Net Fabric Used: 0

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA

2 maggie f

3 Marti

4 Chrisknits

5 Meloney

6 Beth

7 Stitching Loving Nana 🙂

8 Melanie

9 Quilting Gail

10 Melva Loves Scraps

11 Desertsky Quilting

This entry was posted in crazy quilting, embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Stash February 21, 2021

  1. Julie Kennedy says:

    The embroidery on your crazy quilt piece is looking great!

  2. Marti says:

    Your crazy quilt stitches are amazing! Do you enjoy doing it? I’ve never even heard of some of those stitches, but then I barely embroider.

  3. melfunk says:

    Love your crazy quilt.

  4. Laura says:

    The crazy quilt sampler is looking wonderful! 🙂

  5. Laura Kate says:

    When I first saw this project, I wasn’t too sure about the fabric choices. They are all so pale. But now that you are covering it with assorted embroidery stitches, I think it is gorgeous. It is also very creative.

  6. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 8, 2021 | Thousand Needles

  7. Melanie says:

    I love how your crazy quilt is progressing!

  8. Gayle Kush says:

    Your needle choice makes all the difference in the bullion stitch. It needs to be pretty long and the same diameter the whole length. I did manage to find a great YouTube tutorial showing the process as well. Unfortunately I don’t remember whose it was. It was done almost completely differently than any instructions I had seen. But once I did a few of them it went well! I doubt I will ever use it again though! It was perfect for the stamens in a flower.

  9. Your block is looking nice. I’ve gotten to the 11th step, but I keep getting distracted with regular quilting projects.

  10. Pingback: SAHRR – Round #6 | Quilting Gail

  11. Susan Nixon says:

    It looks lovely to me. You’re making me miss my CQ projects.

  12. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 9, 2021 | Thousand Needles

Leave a comment