Sunday Stash March 14, 2021

No changes in the stash this week.

I’m not sure what happened with Blogger recently, but I can no longer comment on Blogger blogs. The first time it happened, I thought it was a one off. Then I kept getting this message:


The response from the remote server was: 554 5.7.9 Message not accepted for policy reasons.

My Yahoo email address is no longer welcome in the Blogger world.

I still look at all the posts and am amazed at how much fabric many of you have used so far this year. It’s impressive!

I will periodically try to comment because the rules seem to change with the wind. I can’t tell you how many other times I’ve been blocked from commenting.

Thanks to everyone for linking up. It’s been a great year so far.

Fabric In: 1 yard

Fabric Out: 0 yards

Net Fabric In: 1 yard

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA

2 maggie f

3 Chrisknits

4 Beth

5 Melanie

6 Melva Loves Scraps

7 Quilting Gail

8 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Stash March 14, 2021

  1. Julie Kennedy says:

    I hope you can solve the problem with commenting on Blogger. Very frustrating!

  2. chrisknits says:

    I have the same issue with commenting on Blogger, it seems better when I use Firefox as a browser, but I hate how slow that option is. I use Safari and it doesn’t seem to work with those blogs right now, but then it will all change and work fine. No clue why. I took a lot in, but got a fair bit back out! This week I will be grabbing backs for projects, so that will show a good out total.

  3. Marti says:

    Sorry to hear about Blogger. I remember that happening when I had a wordpress blog. I don’t remember how I got around it. I think I changed my email from yahoo to outlook at that time. That was its own mess.

  4. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 10, 2021 | Thousand Needles

  5. Melanie says:

    Its so frustrating when things that work suddenly stop working. It happens to me way too often to count. Good thing is that I have a wordpress blog so you have no problems commenting on mine. Thank you for that btw. I try to comment to everyone I read as well but I usually have no idea what to say. 🙂 Have a great week.

  6. Pingback: Middle Monday in March | Quilting Gail

  7. Susan Nixon says:

    One of MANY reasons I am not on blogspot or any variation! You didn’t show us what tempted you to buy a whole yard. =)

  8. Gayle Kush says:

    A few months ago the appearance of your blog completely changed for me. It looks almost like old time word processing used to with the Wayne’s spaced out! The photos are there but I have to click on a link to open them now. Another friend has one that looks about the same as well. I thought it was my having an android device and you having an apple one? Who knows?

  9. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 12, 2021 | Thousand Needles

Leave a comment