Sunday Stash March 21, 2021

No changes this week, but soon.

I needed a break from the crazy quilting course. I hadn’t turned on the machine I quilt with since December. Pretty hard to finish quilts that way!

Being so out of practice, it made sense to pick a fat quarter, make a practice sandwich the size of the small table next to my computer and use it to audition the free motion design for the runner.

It came back to me with time. It also gave me a chance to play with scale before I quilt the runner.

Fabric In: 1 yard

Fabric Out: 0 yards

Net Fabric In: 1 yard

How did you do this week?

1 Chrisknits

2 Julie in GA

3 Beth

4 Melanie

5 Melva Loves Scraps

6 Marti

7 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in freemotion, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash March 21, 2021

  1. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 12, 2021 | Thousand Needles

  2. Melanie says:

    The fabric is cute. 🙂

  3. Marti says:

    You don’t look out of practice. That pattern is great and the scotties are cute too.

  4. Pingback: The Past Few Days | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment