The May 2021 Short List

I finished stitching Christmas Eve in April, but didn’t frame it. In spite of all the time spent on the Crazy Quilt Course, hours of work remain. That project feels like it will never end. Very little sewing happened in April.

The Short List categories are UFO, garment, original design, hand work, finishing, classes and other. I’ve used this system for 6+ years to keep me focused. The categories change as my goals and interests change. Categories with nothing in process will not be listed, only active categories.

Original Design – Open Dialogue is still waiting to be quilted. It may not want to speak to me after such a long break.

Hand Work – I started stitching Digging Out, a Mill Hill kit.

Class – I’m working on task #12 in the Basic Crazy Quilting Course with Kathy Shaw.

Other – The Bonus Bunnies top needs quilted.

Garment – My wardrobe needs a pair of shorts. I have the pattern but haven’t searched the stash for fabric.

I like to switch up my OMG when I don’t finish the prior month’s goal. Since the Crazy Quilt Course was April’s goal, the Bonus Bunnies will be my May OMG, linking to Elm Street Quilts.

This entry was posted in artquilts, clothing, crazy quilting, cross stitch, embroidery, kits, scrapquilts, The Short List and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The May 2021 Short List

  1. Frédérique says:

    Your Bonus Bunnie top looks great, I love the green sashings and borders, cute fabric! Good luck with your OMG.

Leave a comment