Sunday Stash January 2, 2022

Welcome to the first stash report of 2022.

Just yesterday I was thinking no one would have additions this week with only one day in this report. So what did I do this morning?

I don’t think I’ve ever bought fabric so quick into the new year.

I spent Friday working on my design for the challenge quilt. It has a tight deadline, and the right fabric would save me some time. Hard to believe I found it at Walmart while getting groceries.

No fabric out this year, but I finished a small piece New Year’s Eve.

I think it could use something more, which I may add later if I figure out what that is. I’ll do a separate post about the purpose and process for this quilt as it was a β€œplay” piece.

2021

Fabric In: 29.5 yards

Fabric Out: 12.375 yards

Net Fabric In: 17.125 yards

2022

Fabric In: 0.5yards

Fabric Out: 0 yards

Net Fabric In: 0.5 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923
This entry was posted in challenge, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Sunday Stash January 2, 2022

  1. melfunk says:

    Cute fabric. I need to get busy, but DD wants help sorting things today. If I’m lucky, I’ll be able to do a few GMFG pieces.

  2. Laura says:

    The small piece is interesting…I look forward to reading your thoughts about it. πŸ™‚

  3. Haha, that’s pretty good to add stash on the first day of the year! Glad you found the right fabric for your project and look forward to hearing more about your New Year’s Eve piece. I have a year in review post up and share my numbers for 2021. Happy New Year!

  4. Mia is mine says:

    Interesting piece! I’m looking forward to seeing what it becomes! Thus far, no fabric in or out, but several quilts that only need binding! Yea!

  5. Pingback: Plans for the New Year … and EXCITING NEWS!!! | Quilting Gail

  6. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #88 – Quilt Schmilt

  7. I think you set a record with your first fabric purchase of the year. It sure is a cute piece. Thank you for hosting this great linky again this year. πŸ˜„

  8. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #89 – Quilt Schmilt

  9. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #90 – Quilt Schmilt

  10. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #91 – Quilt Schmilt

  11. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #92 – Quilt Schmilt

  12. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #93 – Quilt Schmilt

  13. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #94 – Quilt Schmilt

  14. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #95 – Quilt Schmilt

  15. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #96 – Quilt Schmilt

  16. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #97 – Quilt Schmilt

  17. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #98 – Quilt Schmilt

  18. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #99 – Quilt Schmilt

  19. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #100 – Quilt Schmilt

  20. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #101 – Quilt Schmilt

Leave a comment