A Side Gig

Most days I only stitch on one project at a time. I have quite a few quilting UFOs, and the idea of a lot of stitching UFOs on top of that is more than I can handle. I like to keep things simple.

Once I started my Guild’s stitch-along (SAL), it became obvious that each month’s assignment wouldn’t take more than a few hours. That left me with a whole lot of stitching time and no project.

Voila. The beauty of stash.

I picked a kit because I can only think hard about one project at a time. I finally burned myself out on stitching Christmas items and wanted something not seasonal. This kit checks all the boxes.

It has a lot of color changes without a lot of counting. I may take that back later, but the stitches fall in set patterns so far.

As long as I keep up on the SAL, the second project doesn’t bother me. I may take that back later too.

This entry was posted in cross stitch, embroidery, kits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Side Gig

  1. Laura says:

    Cute secondary project! Colorful and fun! Are you going to frame it or make it a cushion? 🙂

  2. I used to only have one project going at a time, but now that I’m doing the Rainbow Scrap Challenge, I have about 6 projects going at once! LOL

  3. dwaterfield228 says:

    great start on your new project!

  4. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Looks like a great second project!

Leave a comment