May 2022 Short List and OMG

I’m sitting here watching the rain pour down wishing for a warm sunny spring instead of whatever this is. On the plus side, the weather encourages me to stay inside and sew.

I finished my April OMG, the Margo Handbag.

I have too many projects going again. No more adding projects to the active rotation until I finish a few.

Project One: I’ve stitched about 25% of My Sewing Treasures by Bobby G Designs.

Project Two: The band sampler will return from time out once my Guild demonstrates the stitches for the next two rows at the meeting next week.

Project Three: I still need to add paint to darken sections of Open Dialogue. I just haven’t made the time to play with it.

Project Four: I have six blocks in progress for Punkin Patch. No final decisions on how many blocks I’ll make or if I’ll add a different block to the set. No clue where I’m going with this one.

After much thought, I decided my OMG will be to get Open Dialogue quilted. I may finish it, depending on whether or not I add beads. I’m linking to Elm Street Quilts for the OMG May Link-Up.

This entry was posted in artquilts, cross stitch, embroidery, OMG, scrapquilts, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May 2022 Short List and OMG

  1. Laura says:

    A good list…looking forward to seeing Open Dialogue finished! 🙂

  2. Joyce says:

    Wow, you do have lots to work on!

Leave a comment