Sunday Stash June 5, 2022

My numbers changed!

I finished Open Dialogue yesterday.

I’m happy with the results. This quilt started as an experiment in using fabric scraps in a mosaic format. I fused the scraps to a larger piece of paper backed fusible without sewing them together. Then I cut up the fusible.

The idea came from something I saw online, but I don’t remember what. The technique used in the inspiration piece was completely different from my technique. Next time I need to take notes to help me remember.

Fabric In: 0.5yards

Fabric Out: 6 yards

Net Fabric Out: 5.5 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923
This entry was posted in artquilts, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash June 5, 2022

  1. Laura says:

    The quilting looks great! Congrats on the finish! I bet that feels good! 🙂

  2. davemelvanolan says:

    Congrats on the change in numbers and the finish. It sounds like a unique technique.

  3. Mia is mine says:

    Your project is so “artsy” looking. Seriously looks like a museum piece! I love it!

  4. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Congrats on a great finish!

Leave a comment