Pumpkin Progress

This week I was determined to make progress on Punkin Patch. I worked on it faithfully through the week and sewed all the blocks together.

I originally planned to add a checker board border, but it overwhelmed the quilt’s center. I auditioned a few other misses and decided on a narrow green inner border with a not much wider background fabric border.

I wanted to add those yesterday, but life got in the way.

Our family jokingly refers to this summer as the summer of no sleep. I’ve personally taken stupid tired to a whole new level.

My goal tomorrow, after a good night’s sleep, is to sew those borders on.

This entry was posted in scrapquilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Pumpkin Progress

  1. Laura says:

    It is looking good! Get some sleep! 🙂

Leave a comment