Sunday Stash July 31, 2022

No countable fabric in or out this week.

I gave some wool to a member of my art quilt group last month who is learning to dye it for applique. She dyed what I gave her and brought me some back to share the wealth.

It came out great. The colors are very clear and soft. The original blazer was cream.

The pieces in total are about 1/16th of a yard, too little to count.

Fabric In: 0.5 yards

Fabric Out: 8.875 yards

Net Fabric Out: 8.375 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in applique, dyeing, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash July 31, 2022

  1. Julie Kennedy says:

    Such pretty colors of wool! I used to have a stash of wool fabrics and clothing that I intended to felt up for applique, but I got rid of all of it a couple years ago.

  2. davemelvanolan says:

    Those would be perfect for a fall quilt šŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: PHD in 2022: July Report | Quilting Gail

  4. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #107 – Quilt Schmilt

  5. Lovely of your friend to share her treasures after you taught her the methods!

Leave a comment