August 2022 OMG and Short List

Another month down, another project finished. I met my goal last month of sewing a shirt. I’ve done well this year finishing my OMGs, which has kept my projects moving.

There are quite a few changes in the list this month.

Project One: I’m still stitching My Sewing Treasures by Bobby G Designs.

Project Two: I started working on a UFO I picked up off the charity table at Guild. Whoever started it including a picture of what the planned quilt would look like, but I’m not going there. I’ll sew up all the pinwheel pieces and decide from there.

Project Three: I started cutting pieces for a Traffic Jam quilt (free pattern by Pat Sloan). It will take a while to accumulate enough pieces for a twin size quilt. This one isn’t a priority, more like filler.

Project Four: I pulled out a UFO that I refer to as The Wall quilt. The blocks are hanging on the design wall.

My OMG will be to sew all the pinwheel blocks included in the UFO bag. I’ll need more blocks for the quilt, but it will be a start.

Check out Elm Street Quilts for all the other OMG links.

This entry was posted in artquilts, charityquilts, cross stitch, OMG, scrapquilts, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to August 2022 OMG and Short List

  1. Laura says:

    This is a good list, Donna! Wonder what those pinwheels will become? 🙂

  2. dwaterfield228 says:

    You have chosen some great projects!

  3. hiwendee says:

    Donna, the Wall Quilt colors are beautiful!

Leave a comment