Sunday Stash August 7, 2022

No fabric in or out this week.

I showed pictures of all my projects in Friday’s post and haven’t been back in the sewing room since. The best I can do is a picture of the different color pinwheels.

To deal with the size inconsistencies, I decided to trim the blocks to the largest size I could based on color. At this point I have pinwheels in three different sizes.

We’ll see how that works out for me.

I have also fallen behind on reading posts and acknowledging comments. A number of weekend commitments and a stormy night with no internet contributed to the backlog. I appreciate everyone who participates in the linky party and hope to catch up soon.

Fabric In: 0.5 yards

Fabric Out: 8.875 yards

Net Fabric Out: 8.375 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

This entry was posted in charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash August 7, 2022

  1. chrisknits says:

    I keep collected cut off corners and scraps thinking I will make HSTs or QSTs with them, but they sit and collect dust. I may just have to have a triangle day and make a bunch with all the corners. It might be a fun study in making something from nothing! LOL

  2. Mia is mine says:

    Your pinwheels are so cute! I certainly can relate to various sized blocks! Yes, sometimes life interrupts us. Take good care!

  3. I am always behind on reading blogs! Feel like just when I catch up, everyone starts posting more 🙂
    Great pinwheels and looking forward to seeing what they will be.

  4. Pingback: Monday Moments, August 8, 2022 | Quilting Gail

  5. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #108 – Quilt Schmilt

  6. I hear you on being behind on reading posts and comments. Life does interfere with our fun sometimes. Those pretty locks are going to be an interesting puzzle to put together. 😉

  7. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #109 – Quilt Schmilt

Leave a comment