Sunday Stash August 28, 2022

No change in the numbers.

A busy week of meetings and household tasks kept me out of the sewing room. Next week should be calmer.

Last weekend’s quilt show inspired me to order some new dyes and paints.

A few of the dyes look gray but are not. I will have to give everything a try to see what I get. It’s always fun to play with a new palette of colors. All were purchased with a project in mind.

Fabric In: 0.5 yards

Fabric Out: 8.875 yards

Net Fabric Out: 8.375 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in dyeing, fabricpainting, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash August 28, 2022

  1. Laura says:

    Ohhhhh…some wonderful play time is coming! I cannot wait to see what you are up to! 🙂

    • Laura says:

      Hmmmm…transparent paint…are you sun printing? 🙂

      • No, not sun printing, although I have done it in the past.  I have always used transparent paints.  I like the color variation you get with pooling the fabric and the depth of layers.  I use opaque paint too, but not as much.  A totally different look, and there are places I prefer it.  And yes, there will be play time even if I have to sacrifice sleep to fit it in.

      • Laura says:

        I shall just be patient and wait for the results of your play day! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Monday Moments: Aug 29 ’22 | Quilting Gail

  3. Your dyes really look like you are going to be having fun soon! 😉

  4. Pingback: Weekly Goals and To-Do Tuesday #111 – Quilt Schmilt

Leave a comment