September 2022 Short List and OMG

It’s hard to believe it’s September already. Fall is definitely in the air here. We’ll have more hot weather, but we haven’t seen much of that lately.

I didn’t finish anything last month. I have way too many projects going for my taste. I’m revising the list to change my focus.

Project One: I’m very close to finishing My Sewing Treasures by Bobby G Designs.

Project Two: I signed up for the Tiny Modernist Holiday 2022 SAL. The SAL runs for three months. Rough start with the white floss not showing up against my original fabric choice. I had to go buy more fabric, frog what I’d stitched and start over. Now I see that two skeins of one DMC color are decidedly not the same color. That means yet one more trip to the store.

Project Three: I’m working on a UFO I picked up off the charity table at Guild. It’s a whole lot of pink pinwheel blocks. The next step is to figure out how to set them.

Project Four: I started cutting pieces for a Traffic Jam quilt (free pattern by Pat Sloan). This is a leader and ender project.

Project Five: The September challenge in my Art Quilt Group is to make a small improv piece. Mine will be painted. So far I have a white fat quarter with glue resist on it (it’s subtle).

Project Six: I am in the design phase for the 2023 AQS Ultimate Guild Challenge.

That’s the longest list I’ve had in months! Scary, that isn’t everything.

My OMG will be to finish the improv challenge piece.

Check out Elm Street Quilts for all the other OMG links.

This entry was posted in challenge, charityquilts, cross stitch, fabricpainting, OMG and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September 2022 Short List and OMG

  1. Laura says:

    That is quite the list! I am intrigued by the glue resist project. I bought some washout glue to do this, but got sidetracked (what else is new?)!
    I have made a couple of Traffic Jam quilts…great leader/ender, and great way to use up scraps! 🙂

  2. Sandy Panagos says:

    That IS a long list. What fun projects, though. I’ll have to check out the Traffic Jam pattern. I have lots of scraps I’ve cut into pre-cuts that need a home.

Leave a comment