My Sewing Treasures Finish

Not only did I finish stitching My Sewing Treasures by Bobbie G Designs, I framed it too.

I switched out colors in two quilts and in the bands on the upper and lower boxes. I also simplified the decoration on the sewing machine and didn’t stitch the background filler behind the scissors. All changes were a matter of personal taste.

The frame is a seasonal picture from Hobby Lobby I bought on clearance. I wrapped the stitching around foam core board and inserted it inside. The frame is deep and gives the look of a shadow box.

I’m happy to have this one done and framed. It now hangs on the wall of my sewing room.

This entry was posted in cross stitch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Sewing Treasures Finish

  1. Laura says:

    Congratulations and well done! I bet that feels good! 🙂

  2. dwaterfield228 says:

    Love your finish!

  3. Jennifer in Indy says:

    What a great piece for your sewing room – congrats on the finish!

Leave a comment