Sunday Stash October 2, 2022

Nothing to report this week.

At Art Quilt Group, we all brought in pre-fused geometric shapes in bright colors to fuse onto solid black fabric. We had enough shapes to cover two cuts of black.

Aren’t they fun?

Then we cut the black fabric into enough pieces that we could each take one.

Here is my piece.

I haven’t figured out what to do with it yet. The challenge is to use it in a finished piece, due at the November meeting.

The black measures 22” x 6.5” (smaller than I count).

Fabric In: 13 3/8 yards

Fabric Out: 9.5 yards

Net Fabric In: 3.875 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, challenge, Fabric, fusing, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash October 2, 2022

  1. dwaterfield228 says:

    That looks fun!! I can’t wait to see what people come up with.

  2. Julie Kennedy says:

    I love the bright colors on black! Looking forward to seeing what you make with it.

  3. chrisknits says:

    What fun! It will be a neat challenge to use it.

  4. Laura says:

    What a fun challenge! I think I know how I would use it.😉

  5. Pingback: Monday Moments Oct. 3’22 | Quilting Gail

  6. Pingback: October 2022 Short List and OMG | quiltpaintcreate

Leave a comment