October 2022 Short List and OMG

The days are shorter, the air is cooler and Fall is here. That means more time for sewing and stitching, right?

I finished two projects last month, My Sewing Treasures and a project bag. Only one new project made the October list.

Project One: The Tiny Modernist Holiday 2022 SAL. I had a slow start and am way behind. The pattern has more stitching than I anticipated. I’m about 1/3 through the first month but have the patterns for the first two.

Project Two: The pinwheel charity quilt. I’m framing the pinwheel blocks to get them all the same size. I also redesigned the layout. About half the blocks are framed.

Project Three: I am cutting and sewing pieces for a Traffic Jam quilt (free pattern by Pat Sloan). This is a leader and ender project.

Project Four: The November challenge in my Art Quilt Group is to make something from a piece of fused fabric. I talked about the process here.

Project Five: I am working on the pattern for the 2023 AQS Ultimate Guild Challenge quilt.

Most of these projects are long term. Although the list is one shorter, it’s still a lot of projects.

We have a lot going on this month and my creative time will be limited. With that in mind, my OMG will be to finish framing the pinwheel blocks.

Check out Elm Street Quilts for all the other OMG links.

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, charityquilts, cross stitch, OMG, scrapquilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October 2022 Short List and OMG

  1. Laura says:

    This is a nice doable list, Donna!šŸ˜Š

  2. dwaterfield228 says:

    Lots of great projects; I can’t wait to see your progress

Leave a comment