November 2022 OMG Finish

My OMG for November was to finish a challenge piece that included a piece of fused fabric made at an art quilt group (Art 2 Quilt) meeting.

Here is my section of the fused fabric.

And here is my finished quilt.

I talked about the process here.

I chose the solid black border so the fused fabric could be the star. It needed a little something more, which is why I chose a multi-color binding and variegated quilting thread. The quilt measures 22 x 11.

To see all the other November OMG finishes, head over to Elm Street Quilts.

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, challenge, fusing, OMG and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to November 2022 OMG Finish

  1. Laura says:

    Nicely done! I am glad that you chose black for the background…it compliments well. So does the quilting and the binding. 🙂

  2. Mia is mine says:

    So colorful and well designed!

  3. Gayle Kush says:

    Great finish! I love that binding. It really kicked it up a notch!

  4. Kate says:

    The black background makes those blocks just shine. Congrats on a beautiful finish.

Leave a comment