Sunday Stash January 29, 2023

No fabric out this week.

I went to an estate sales yesterday that was 5 minutes from my house. Someone at work told me about it because the ad mentioned the deceased was a quilter. I went later to avoid the crowd, but there was still a lot of fabric left.

It may take me the entire year to use what I bought.

I didn’t count all the strips in the box. There are very few full strips, making it hard to tell how much is there. Fabric bits just thrown in a container always take up more space than folded fabric. At some point I will figure it out.

There is a plan for the 30s fabric, and hopefully that plan will make a dent. There were far more fat quarters in the 30s box than I realized.

Fabric In: 17.25 yards

Fabric out: 0

Net Fabric In: 17.25 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in scraps, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sunday Stash January 29, 2023

  1. Congratulations! Looks like the fabric was worth the trip.

  2. Laura says:

    What wonderful additions to the stash! 🙂

  3. Marti at Plain Stitches says:

    You struck gold at that sale! I love the black and white fabrics.

  4. Pingback: Sunday Summation: Jan 29 ’23 | Quilting Gail

  5. Pingback: To Do Tuesday #126 & My Weekly Recap – Quilt Schmilt

  6. Susan Nixon says:

    Oh, those black and whites are wonderful. I was collecting some in December for a couple of projects. Now I need to do the projects! Thanks for providing the link and accountability.

  7. Great stash enhancement! The 30’s fabric is cute, but the black and whites keep drawing my eyes. I’ve been thinking of doing a b&w quilt. This might be the inspiration I need. 😉

  8. Bonnie in Va says:

    Think of the joy the quilter would have that her precious stash was going to someone who really will quilt with it. Those black and whites look great.

Leave a comment