February 2023 Short List and OMG

Welcome to February! I didn’t finish anything in January but made a lot of progress. That set me up for finishes in February.

I started The Short List many years ago to give myself goals to work toward and a way to focus. I continually change the categories as my goals and interests change.

Project 1 (stitching): The Tiny Modernist Holiday 2022 SAL. I finished the second release and went back to stitching part one.

Project 2 (charity): The pinwheel quilt. I’m turning the binding.

Project 3 (orphan): The table runner made from 30s reproduction fabrics. The top is ready for basting and quilting.

Project 4 (original): The Guild Challenge quilt. Because the deadline moved out I have opted to finish other things before I get back to this one.

My OMG is to finish the table runner. Check out Elm Street Quilts for all the other OMG links.

This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, charityquilts, cross stitch, OMG, orphan projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to February 2023 Short List and OMG

  1. Anne-Marie says:

    Ooh, nice. Your cross stitch is great and I am so intrigued by your last project (tree).

  2. Laura says:

    The cross stitch is looking great!
    I went back through my photos in 2021 and found the tree! Now my memory is refreshed! 🙂

  3. Susan Nixon says:

    Every time I read your categories, I think I should do that. It’s a great organizational tool.

    • It works for me because that’s how my mind thinks, but it probably isn’t for everyone. I look at the bloggers that work on six things a week and know I couldn’t do that. I’m happy to watch them juggle all those projects!

  4. Joyce says:

    Nice work Donna, and such a variety of patterns and designs!

Leave a comment