Sunday Stash April 2, 2023

No change in the numbers.

All the borders are on Remember Me and it patiently awaits quilting.

I shifted back to the quilt meant to get passed as part of the Art2Quilt challenge. Since I ended up passing a different quilt, I’m OK with showing it here.

The idea came from a sketch I drew a long time ago. If I had to guess I’d say 10 to 15 years ago.

I used the cheesecloth I painted for the squares. I wanted those squares to have texture and an organic feel to them. Fusing fabric squares would have been easier, but that wasn’t the look I wanted.

I’m working on the leaves now, which will be dimensional and bendable.

Fabric In: 18.5 yards

Fabric out: 2.675 yard

Net Fabric In: 15.825 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, fabricpainting, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Stash April 2, 2023

  1. Marti at Plain Stitches says:

    Those leaves are going to be amazing! I can’t wait to see them and the rest of the quilt too.

  2. chrisknits says:

    It will be very interesting, can’t wait to see how it develops.

  3. Laura says:

    Love seeing how you are using the cheesecloth! This is cool to follow! šŸ™‚

  4. What fun seeing your creativity in this project

  5. Kate says:

    Ooh, that’s going to be a lovely project.

Leave a comment