April 2023 Short List and OMG

This month is flying! I just realized I had to get this posted and fast.

I didn’t finish anything in March but made progress on many projects. The list has grown.

I started The Short List many years ago to create goals to work toward and a way to focus. I continually change the categories as my goals and interests change.

Project 1 (stitching): The Tiny Modernist Holiday 2022 SAL. I’m closing in on this one. Once a project gets to a certain point, all I want to do is work on it until it’s finished. That’s where I’m at with this one.

Project 2 (original): The Guild Challenge quilt. The only project I didn’t work on in March.

Project 3 (UFO): The membership quilt. The two sections are complete and ready to quilt.

Project 4 (original): Shikishi. This project was meant to be my “pass one” quilt, but I didn’t get it done in time. I’m ready to add borders.

Project 5 (original): The quilt inspired by the one passed to me. I have a plan but haven’t started it. This one is due at the end of May.

My OMG is to finish the top on the quilt I need to pass in May. Check out Elm Street Quilts for all the other OMG links.

This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, cross stitch, group quilt, holidays, OMG, The Short List and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to April 2023 Short List and OMG

  1. Kate says:

    You have some very fun projects in the works. Good luck with your April OMG.

  2. Laura says:

    Looks like a full, fun and creative list for the month! 🙂

  3. Anne-Marie says:

    Love that cross stitch. Is a “pass one” like a round robin?

    • Thanks! No, a pass one is where you make a full quilt and “pass” it to another group member to use as inspiration to make their own full quilt. You get your own quilt back after the other member is done with it.

Leave a comment