Sunday Stash April 9, 2023

No change in the numbers.

The borders are on the sketch based quilt, which I have named Shikishi. In Japanese art, shikishi are specially prepared square papers later affixed to a painting. I stumbled across the term and thought it fit the quilt.

I have also finished the leaves. I decided to add them after I quilt to avoid quilting around them. It seems that would be easier, but time will tell.

Fabric In: 18.5 yards

Fabric out: 2.675 yard

Net Fabric In: 15.825 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash April 9, 2023

  1. Marti at Plain Stitches says:

    Are these the cheesecloth pieces? It’s beginning to take shape, but I admit, I’m anxious to see it with leaves and all finished.

  2. Kate says:

    Looking forward to seeing your Shikisie develop. Happy stitching this week.

Leave a comment