Revisiting

For the project inspired by another quilt, I decided to revisit a weaving technique I tried several years ago. This is the small project I made with that technique.

Here is the book with the idea.

The first time I used rug canvas as the base for the weaving. It was way too hard on my sewing machine, and I had to finish the stitching by hand. This time I used this canvas I picked up at the thrift. It’s much softer and more pliable.

Last time I left the canvas white, but for this project I wanted it to blend in. Out came the blue paints.

I hoped to make more progress, but the weather turned warm and dry and I spent time working in the yard this week. The dry won’t last, and I’ll be back in the sewing room soon.

This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, fabricpainting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Revisiting

  1. Laura says:

    That looks like an interesting project. Are you playing, or do you also have an end project in mind (not that that isn’t playing, too)? 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Looks like a fun project. Hopefully you can get caught up on the yard stuff and still have some time to stitch.

Leave a comment