Sunday Stash April 16, 2023

No change in the numbers. I thought I’d have a donation, but it hasn’t left the house yet.

Next week.

I pulled fabric strips and started weaving yesterday. It will look like a hot mess until it looks way cool. Good to know that will happen sometime during the process.

I have also pulled yarn, trims and decorative threads to include in the weaving. Those will go in last.

Good thing that big darning needle came in the package with the webbing fabric. It makes things a lot easier.

Fabric In: 18.5 yards

Fabric out: 2.675 yard

Net Fabric In: 15.825 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sunday Stash April 16, 2023

  1. Kate says:

    Enjoy playing with your new project!

  2. Reaseaorg says:

    Good luck weaving !

  3. Marti at Plain Stitches says:

    I love how you work through the messy part knowing it will turn out well. I need that confidence. Have fun with your new project.

  4. Mia is mine says:

    How interesting…I’ve neve heard of weaving onto webbing fabric. That sounds so very cool!

  5. Weaving fabrics seems to be on several of us’ agendas! I just finished a woven fabric project, too! 😉

Leave a comment