Sunday Stash April 23, 2023

No fabric in this week. Some fabric out to Deanna at Wedding Dress Blue for a project she does with the schools.

I finished weaving the fabric yesterday. I decided to wait to add the trims until after I cut it into smaller pieces. I had visions of the trims falling out or shifting all over.

I’m excited to get the top together. You never know whether or not these things will come out the way you envisioned it. Sometimes they are just different. Other times the Quilting Gods smile on you and it comes out better.

Fabric In: 18.5 yards

Fabric out: 3.55 yards

Net Fabric In: 14.95 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash April 23, 2023

  1. Kate says:

    The weaving looks great, love all the blues!

  2. Pingback: Monday Moments: April 24, 2023 | Quilting Gail

  3. Marti at Plain Stitches says:

    I’ve never seen that before but I love it and want to know how to do it now.

    • The book is called Fabric Leftovers by D’Arcy-Jean Milne published in 2006 by C&T Publishing. It’s available on the secondary market. I first saw it at my local library, and then later bought it when it was withdrawn and placed in their book sale. This is my second attempt, and I went a little rogue.

  4. Looks like sew much fun Donna

Leave a comment