Sunday Stash June 18, 2023

No change in the numbers.

We went to Quilt National in Athens, Ohio this weekend to see the exhibit. There are always new and different techniques in the quilts on display. It’s interesting to see what people come up with.

We stopped at a quilt shop in Nelsonville, Ohio, but nothing screamed that it needed to come home with me. My drawers runneth over, so if it isn’t screaming at me I’m not buying.

On the home front, I meant to put a close up of Shikishi in last week’s post and forgot. Here it is this week.

I hope it shows the bending and dimension in the leaves.

Fabric In: 19.375 yards

Fabric out: 5 yards

Net Fabric In: 14.375 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in artquilts, quiltshows, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stash June 18, 2023

  1. Laura says:

    Thank you for the close up shot! So much the better to see! 🙂

  2. Mia is mine says:

    Hello There! I’m sure there was plenty of eye candy at Quilt National! I love your artistically original quilts! Your photo is so pretty! Yes, I say the bending and dimension in the leaves.

  3. Kate says:

    I’m going to have to quit visiting the local quilt shops, something always wants to come home with me. Love those leaves, Shikishi worked out so beautifully.

  4. Your photo really does show off the curves in your leaves. It is one beautiful piece. 😉

Leave a comment