September 2023 Short List and OMG

August was a calmer month, but we attended a lot of weekend events that took advantage of the last of summer. I finished two projects, my sister’s quilt and Words of Joy Tree.

That created spots for new things on the list.

I started The Short List many years ago to create goals to work toward and a way to focus. I change things up as my goals and interests change.

Project 1 (stitching): Gather & Give Thanks, pattern by Diane Arthurs of Imaginating. I started it last night.

Project 2 (UFO): I’m quilting the next challenge, due this month. This quilt is inspired by another member’s quilt (that’s the challenge). The picture is the top before quilting.

Project 3 (Other): My sister started an afghan for her grandson (my great nephew) before she passed. Crochet isn’t something I do a lot, but I rotate crochet projects in periodically. This one might take a while.

Project 4 (charity): Traffic Jam quilt, pattern by Pat Sloan. I’m sewing a block here and there while working on other projects.

My OMG is the challenge quilt. Check out Stories From The Sewing Room for all the other OMG links.

This entry was posted in challenge, charityquilts, crochet, cross stitch, OMG, scrapquilts, ufos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to September 2023 Short List and OMG

  1. Laura says:

    This is a nice list. I am glad the challenge quilt is up…I can’t wait to see it finished! 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Your new stitching project is really cute. Good luck with your new list.

  3. Anne-Marie says:

    Good luck with your goals. Is the crochet blanket a self-striping yarn or do you have to switch colors?

Leave a comment