2023 Year in Review and 2024 Plans

I hope everyone is having a Happy New Year and enjoying some creative time today.

I can’t say I’m sad to see 2023 go. Personally, it was one of the most difficult years in a long time. Sometimes I still have a hard time wrapping my mind around everything that happened. But life moves on.

My word for 2023 was “Listen”, and I admit early on I didn’t. Lessons learned there. My word for 2024 is “Ask”. I don’t understand why that’s my word, which means I’m starting with no expectations. That may be the best approach.

Creatively, it was my best year in recent memory, maybe ever. There I found comfort. I finished 8 quilts, an afghan, 4 stitched pieces and a couple miscellaneous items. Everything I stitched was either framed or finished. The projects spanned several categories.

The numbers highlighted in purple were my goals. Numbers with no highlight were projects beyond the goals. The only category I didn’t get to was clothing.

The plan worked so well I’m doing it again this year with one category added, “Long Time List”. These are projects for which I have the supplies and planned to make for years. If I complete one I’ll be happy.

The Stash Reports will continue, with a renewed effort to end 2024 with less fabric. Some smaller charity projects may pop up for the sole purpose of using fabric. Every little bit helps.

I’m looking forward to sharing a great year, inspired by all your amazing projects!

This entry was posted in Plans and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2023 Year in Review and 2024 Plans

  1. Laura says:

    Not all of 2023 was a wash for you! It sounds like it was a great year creatively. I hope that 2024 is a great balance for you and full of great things! 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Good luck with your plans for 2024. It’s nice when you can find a system that works for you. Fingers crossed there is more fabric out and more fun stitching stuff in your sewing room this year.

  3. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Sorry that the year was tough for you, and hope 2024 will be better – great accomplishments in your crafting!

Leave a comment