March 2024 Short List and OMG

Numerous deadlines took up most my time the first part of the year, but I’m aiming for a more normal blog schedule now.

In February and March to date, I finished Gather, Trinidad and a small request from a co-worker. I am moving on to a new list.

I started The Short List many years ago to create goals to work toward and a way to focus. I change things up as my goals and interests change.

Project 1 (Stitching): Candle mat. This was a program at a quilt group I haven’t belonged to in years, found during the declutter.

Project 2 (Original): The next “pass it” challenge. This is in the design phase and due in April.

Project 3 (UFO): Remember Me, a member quilt from a group I belonged to many years ago. I’m quilting it.

Project 4 (Stitching): I need to trace the design onto fabric for The Gardener’s Angel of Spring by Crab-apple Hill and prep it for stitching. It’s the pattern in the upper right.

I expect to finish the candle mat this week. For my OMG, I will get Angel prepped and start stitching it. For all the other OMGs, visit Stories From The Sewing Room.

This entry was posted in applique, challenge, embroidery, group quilt, OMG, quilting, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to March 2024 Short List and OMG

  1. info27431e54dc2 says:

    Good luck with your goals this month.

  2. Kate says:

    I like your new stitchery project, very pretty. Good luck with your goals for March.

Leave a comment